Header Image

She Roars Steering Committee

She Roars: Celebrating Women at Princeton was created with the leadership and direction of the She Roars Steering Committee. After the University hosted numerous focus group gatherings with Princetonians across the country and internationally and conducted a pre-conference survey to gather feedback and ideas on programming for the conference, a Steering Committee of talented, engaged volunteer leaders was formed to further develop concepts and to begin to weave together the robust programming for the conference.

Using the findings from the focus groups and survey as a foundation, the Steering Committee engaged alumnae from around the globe to delve deeper into topics and to identify thought leaders who could add meaningful insights into areas of interest. With support from the Princeton University Office of Alumni Affairs, the Steering Committee invited featured speakers, developed concepts for panels, and organized sessions for the three-day conference.

Members of the Steering Committee include:

Denise Raquel Dunning

Denise Raquel Dunning *01

Jane Farrington

Jane Farrington *13

Laura Forese

Laura Forese ’83, Co-chair


Kim Goodwin ’81, Co-chair

Angela Groves

Angela Groves ’12

Susan Katzmann Horner

Susan Katzmann Horner ’86

Kwanza Jones - Photo Square - 2018

Kwanza Jones ’93


Betsy Kenny Lack ’83


Fran Levy ’79


Olympia Moy ’05


Anita (Woerner) Ortiz ‘93


Megan Partridge ’14

Allison Slater-Tate

Allison Slater-Tate ’96


Jolanne Stanton ’77

Tina Madison White

Tina Madison White ’82